Home of The
|

Minnesota Timberwolves

 

The Minnesota Timberwolves announced the team will begin their 30th season when they visit the San Antonio Spurs on Wednesday, October 17. This is the fifth consecutive season that the Wolves will open on the road after opening at home for 13 consecutive seasons from 2001 to 2013. The full Timberwolves regular season schedule is available for download in a PDF here.

The Timberwolves will open their home schedule at Target Center on Friday, October 19 against Kevin Love and the Cleveland Cavaliers. Other highlights of the team’s home slate of games include: LeBron James and the Los Angeles Lakers on Monday, Oct. 29 and Sunday, Jan. 6; James Harden and the Houston Rockets on Monday, Dec. 3 and Wednesday, Feb. 13; Russell Westbrook and the Oklahoma City Thunder on Tuesday, Mar. 5 and Sunday, April 7; and Steph Curry and the Golden State Warriors on Tuesday Mar. 19 and Friday, Mar. 29.

Minnesota’s 82-game regular season schedule is highlighted by 13 nationally televised games, including nine on ESPN, three on TNT and one on ABC. The Timberwolves’ national TV schedule consists of the team’s first meeting with the defending champion Warriors on Friday, Nov. 2 on ESPN, as well as a matchup with the Rockets, who eliminated the Timberwolves from the postseason last season, in Minnesota on Wednesday, Feb. 13 on ESPN. The Timberwolves will return to TNT on Thursday, Jan. 24 when they head to Los Angeles to face off with James and the Lakers, while welcoming ABC to Target Center on Sunday, Apr. 7 vs. the Thunder.

This season’s schedule features a season-long five-game homestand from Nov. 12-21, capped off by Denver’s first trip to Target Center since Minnesota’s thrilling overtime victory to secure a playoff spot in the final regular season game last April. The team’s longest road trip is a five-game west coast swing from Nov. 2-9, featuring stops in Golden State, Portland, Los Angeles and Sacramento.

Minnesota’s 2018-19 local television broadcast schedule will be released at a later date. Following are key facts regarding the Wolves’ 2018-19 regular season schedule.

Upcoming Games